A Night in Japan

Hello fellow readers and bloggers, how are you?

The hard part is over. I am in Japan. Okay. that’s the end of this post. Thanks for reading. Hahaha. I’m joking.

It is currently around 4:50 a.m. at the time of this post. I could not sleep. My first night in Japan has been riddled with restlessness and several trips to the bathroom. Okay. Pause. Let me backtrack a bit.

So, I arrived at the Narita Airport around 3 p.m. It took me almost an hour to get through immigration. From there I caught a bus to Tokorozawa Station, where I met a friend that I am staying with for a few days. My friend showed me how to charge money to my Suica card, get on a train and how to math. (Pun intended)

After that we waited for my friend’s spouse to get off work, and then went to dinner. It was A-may-zing. Hahaha. I ate real ramen for the first time and yes, Maruchan’s ramen sucks. I then returned to their residence where I took a shower and eventually went to sleep.

Normally that’d be the end of the story, but seeing as I woke up at 2 a.m., it’s not. I really had to go….so I finally got up and went, but apparently my sleep had to go too. (Lol) It never came back. I get to sleep in late, so hopefully it comes, but if not, maybe I’ll practice more Japanese.

Leave a Reply

