Study Abroad Funding

Hello my fellow readers and bloggers. It has been quite a while since I posted something. So long in fact, that there is dust all over my keyboard…..(cough cough). Wow. That’s ah-ah-ahcoo! Sorry about that. On the bright side, the dust is now gone. Just let me clean my face.

Okay, now that I’m done with that, I can now say…I have truly truly missed you all! I have been so bogged down with school and clubs that I have not had time for you, and for that, I truly apologize. Some of you are reading this like “We don’t care. Just get to the point”. …Kill joy. Fine.

I am writing this post specifically in relation to me going abroad. Yes, it is happening again. I am attempting to go to Japan. This time is a bit different though. The amount of money I need to raise is A LOT smaller than the last campaign. The last time was what….um…$20,000 right? Yeah, no way.

This time, I only need $7,000 to go abroad. The $7,000 covers plane tickets and room and board, plus funding for souvenirs that, if you help me, can and will be mailed to you immediately upon my return to America.

What’s that? You think you read that wrong? No, you read it right. If a person gives me a large enough amount of money, I will bring back a souvenir of their choosing, within reason of course. I cannot bring back a whole suit of armor, but I could bring back a go game, or a pair of Japanese chopsticks, or something along those lines. So what do you say? Will you help me out? If so, there is a link posted at the end of this blog post that will take you to my fundraiser.

This is the link -> DeMante M. Baldwin Study Abroad Fundraiser

Leave a Reply

