Special Christmas Gift

Hello fellow bloggers, and for those of you who don’t blog, fellow fans….Yes, I am a blogging fan as well….way before I blogged….history aside. I have a special Christmas Gift (<–Click the word Christmas) for you….now that I think about this, it’s not really that special and it makes me seem conceited. I am just digging myself a bigger hole here aren’t I? ( abstracted thought process)

…(abstracted thought continues)…Oh! Sorry! I got lost in thought…Why am I stating the obvious? Geez, not writing a blog in so long has fractured my touch. Normally I can convey my thoughts much better than this. Okay, let’s start over.

Good day fellow homosapien sapiens. I have a special gift for you, my treat for the holidays. Its-What? No, stop that. It’s not money. If you read back into my earlier blogs, you’ll see that I am a broke college student. I cannot offer false promises. I do have something else for you though, and the best part is it’s free. It will be available 00:00 Christmas day for you to take and enjoy. I will not remove it until the next one is available to be uploaded and view-able.

What was that? What am I talking about? I stated it earlier in the post didn’t I? No? Hold let me read back a bit…..oh. I see. Hahah. Whoops. I completely left it out….uh…on purpose of course! I wanted to merely build suspense (Phew, they didn’t suspect a thing). I am writing about my new EP アクーステクのリーダクズ or, for those of you who don’t read my press releases about myself….seriously how am I not conceited? Oh! Right! It is translated as Acoustic Redux. My reasoning behind this album is very simple. I felt that I was playing my electric guitar a bit too much and wanted to bring my acoustic back. Acoustic Resurgent just doesn’t have as much of a ring to it…hmmm….maybe if I made it Resurgent Acoustic (abstracted thought process).

Ah! Sorry, I have to stop doing that. Now, where was I? Ah, yes. The EP. This EP, or mini album will be available on soundcloud at midnight…actually a bit before for those of you not in Eastern Time. Don’t worry, a link will be posted to my soundcloud profile at the end…and beginning of the blog. The songs are all recorded using only my acoustic, and a lot of layering for a few of them…no jokes. I love to layer. As I mentioned earlier, this EP is entirely free and can be shared and used for any purpose EXCEPT the re-release in which you claim it as your own. I am a very calm person, but I do not take rights for anything that is not mine. There are several covers on that EP, and if you aren’t sure which song is a cover, Google the songs and find out. Please support the original artist of those songs…and if you don’t like them…then you don’t like them. Hahaha. Thought I was going to say something nasty? Nah, I’m not that kind of person.

Alrighty, I’ve take up a pretty decent amount of your time with my babbling. Remember, FREE EP available on https://soundcloud.com/mantebmusic (<– Click the link) at midnight Eastern Time.

Leave a Reply

